EZ Texting alternatives, read from their own help pages
6 alternatives and the baselineVendor claims read 2026-10-22
For the owner or ops lead of a small business that texts customers from EZ Texting and wants to know what a switch changes: opt-in records, the confirmation text, STOP and HELP, quiet hours, 10DLC registration and double opt-in, with EZ Texting as the first column, read from its own help centre on 2026-10-22. Two sections go further than a feature grid: which reply words each tool says it catches, and which plan carries the consent tools for anyone searching EZ Texting's pricing. More side-by-sides sit in the comparisons index.
Verdict by use case
Best overall
Its own help pages settle five of the nine rows: an opt-in date and source on every contact, a free compliance text, a fixed HELP reply, in-app 10DLC registration and keyword double opt-in. Plan around the gap: its delivery windows follow your clock, not the contact's.
Best for catching opt-outs in plain words
Opt-Out Intelligence reads every inbound text for an intent to stop, on top of seven fixed reply words. That is the closest any tool here comes to the FCC's "reasonable person" test without a person reading the inbox.
Best for texting inside the 8-to-9 window
Its TCPA time restriction blocks promotional texts outside 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. at the number's area code, and it only comes off for messages you show are informational. Nothing to remember per broadcast.

Seven tools, nine texting rows
The rows are the texting requirements every page in the Texting pillar uses, drawn from the FCC's rule (47 CFR § 64.1200) and CTIA's messaging guidelines. EZ Texting is the first column; "Our pick" marks the best-overall verdict.
| Requirement | EZ Texting | Our pickSimpleTexting | SlickText | Textedly | Textmagic | Salesmsg | Trumpia |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Records opt-in with a timestamp and the number | Check with the vendor | Yes | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor |
| Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Check with the vendor | Yes |
| Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automatically | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Yes | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor |
| HELP auto-reply | Check with the vendor | Yes | Yes | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Yes |
| Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zone | No | No | No | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Yes | Yes |
| National and state DNC scrubbing | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor |
| 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-product | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Check with the vendor |
| Consent records exportable | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Yes | Check with the vendor |
| Double opt-in available | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Check with the vendor | Yes | Check with the vendor |
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the number
- CTIA asks senders to keep the date, time, number and the words used to secure consent.CTIA Messaging Principles and Best Practices (May 2023), 5.1.2
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)
- CTIA lists five things a recurring programme's confirmation text should carry.CTIA Messaging Principles and Best Practices (May 2023), 5.1.2.1
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automatically
- The FCC rule names seven reply words and also counts any reply a reasonable person reads as a revocation.47 CFR § 64.1200(a)(10)
- HELP auto-reply
- CTIA's confirmation calls for customer care contact details or HELP instructions.CTIA Messaging Principles and Best Practices (May 2023), 5.1.2.1
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zone
- Telephone solicitations are barred before 8 a.m. or after 9 p.m. local time at the called party's location.47 CFR § 64.1200(c)(1)
- National and state DNC scrubbing
- The safe harbor needs a registry copy obtained no more than 31 days before the call.47 CFR § 64.1200(c)(2)(i)(D)
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-product
- US carriers route business texts on local numbers through registered brands and campaigns.
- Consent records exportable
- CTIA asks senders to retain every opt-in and opt-out so consent can be shown later.CTIA Messaging Principles and Best Practices (May 2023), 5.1.5
- Double opt-in available
- A confirming reply ties the consent to the handset that will receive the texts.
What the table says about EZ Texting
Its own help centre settles three rows in its favour: a keyword reply that cannot be switched off and must carry STOP, double opt-in on every keyword, and carrier registration inside the account. It leaves four open that a switcher should ask any vendor about: a stored time for each opt-in, an automatic HELP reply, a sending window by the recipient's clock, and an export with consent columns. Scheduled broadcasts go out on the account's time zone, so a 9 a.m. send in New York reaches Los Angeles at 6 a.m.; the quiet hours checker shows the spread for your own list, and the mass texting comparison covers the list checks a big broadcast needs.
No public page from any of the seven settled do-not-call scrubbing. If your texts are marketing, run that check yourself before each send and keep the date you did it, as the records guides set out.
Which plan carries the consent tools
Prices are not stated here; each vendor's own pricing page is linked in the table. What the table shows is whether a consent feature is held back for a bigger plan. SlickText and Textedly say every plan gets every feature and EZ Texting lists its consent tools on all four plans, so the real differences are the number type and the registration fees that follow from it (the 10DLC or toll-free guide explains why).
| Vendor | How the plans split | Where the consent tools sit | Ask before you buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| EZ TextingPricing page | Four plans (Launch, Boost, Scale, Enterprise). The number changes with the plan: a local textable number, then a high-volume local number, a high-volume high-speed one, and a dedicated short code at Enterprise. | Keywords, sign-up forms and keyword auto-replies are listed for every plan, and EZ Texting says double opt-in is available to all clients. The one-time fee for High-Volume Vetted 10DLC registration is waived on Scale. | Which registration your plan's number needs, and whether the contact export is switched on for your account. |
| SimpleTextingPricing page | One feature list; plans differ by monthly texts and number type (local, toll-free or dedicated short code). | Opt-in forms, keywords, segments and 10DLC registration guidance show at every volume; a one-time carrier registration charge is added. | Whether the free compliance text goes out on the number type you pick. |
| SlickTextPricing page | Plans differ by monthly credits; SlickText says every feature comes with every plan. | The compliance tools are in every paid plan, but sending-number registration needs a paid account: it is not available during the free trial. | How long a 10DLC number takes through your representative, if you want a local number rather than toll-free. |
| TextedlyPricing page | Plans differ only by monthly messages; the pricing page says all plans include every feature. | Web-form confirmation, double opt-in and the registration workflow are not tied to a plan. | Which reply words its unsubscribe detection reads. |
| TextmagicPricing page | Pay-as-you-go or monthly plans. You subscribe to a virtual number to start texting, and a US local number adds a monthly 10DLC campaign renewal fee. | Toll-free texting needs a brand and use-case verification, which the page lists as free. Compliance tools are not split by plan on the page. | Whether its quiet-hours scheduling follows each recipient's time zone. |
| SalesmsgPricing page | Basic, Pro and Enterprise, priced by seats, numbers and credits. | The pricing page does not say which plan carries quiet hours or double opt-in. | Which plan includes quiet hours by contact time zone and organisation-wide double opt-in. |
| TrumpiaPricing page | Lite, Standard, Smart and Enterprise. Every account gets a toll-free number; 10DLC and short codes cost extra. | Smart adds automated workflows and compliance training. The page does not tie the TCPA time restriction to a plan. | Whether the time restriction is on for your plan and number type from day one. |
Vendor by vendor
Each card repeats the table's rows with the detail from the vendor's own page. Three of them have comparisons of their own: SimpleTexting alternatives, SlickText alternatives and Textedly alternatives.
EZ Texting
What it is
A text marketing platform with keywords, sign-up forms, mass texts, drip campaigns, workflows and a team inbox. SafeSTOP is its name for the "STOP to end" line it adds to each broadcast; it is on by default and can be switched off per message.
Who it fits
The baseline on this page: the tool you would be moving from.
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the numberCheck with the vendor
Its FAQ says keywords and web forms capture the opt-in record, and the Contacts report counts opt-ins by source; a stored opt-in time per contact is not described in the help articles read.
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)Yes
Every keyword text-in gets your auto-reply, it cannot be switched off, and it must carry the STOP line. The other parts of the confirmation are yours to write.
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automaticallyCheck with the vendor
Its help pages name STOP, QUIT, END, UNSUBSCRIBE, CANCEL, REMOVE, OPT OUT and "take me off your list" as automatic, each article a different subset. Other wording is opted out by hand from the Inbox.
- HELP auto-replyCheck with the vendor
The compliance guide tells you to put HELP instructions in your confirmation; an automatic HELP reply is not described.
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zoneNo
Scheduled broadcasts send on the time zone set on the account, not the recipient's. The FAQ advises 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. in the recipient's time; no setting enforces it.
- National and state DNC scrubbingCheck with the vendor
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-productYes
Registration is built into the account: EIN, use case and opt-in sources (keyword, website, point of sale, paper form, QR code). The help centre says most are approved in under one business day.
- Consent records exportableCheck with the vendor
Contacts export to CSV, but the button may need a request to EZ Texting before it works; the Inbox exports by date range. The opt-in columns are not listed.
- Double opt-in availableYes
A Double Opt-In Confirmation Message setting on each keyword: the contact must answer Y or YES before being added.
SimpleTexting
What it is
A web app for SMS and MMS campaigns, keywords and two-way texting, which sends its own standalone compliance text the first time a contact hears from you.
Who it fits
Small businesses that want the confirmation, HELP reply and opt-in date handled by the platform rather than written by hand.
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the numberYes
Each contact carries an opt-in date and an opt-in source (keyword or web form) that segments can filter on; a time of day is not stated.
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)Yes
A free standalone compliance text on the first message: company name, STOP, HELP and "Msg&Data rates may apply".
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automaticallyCheck with the vendor
A STOP reply unsubscribes the contact; the help pages read do not list other words.
- HELP auto-replyYes
A fixed system reply with business and programme name, STOP instructions, monthly frequency, the rates notice, a phone number and a website. It cannot be edited.
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zoneNo
Autoresponder delivery windows exist, but they follow the account's time zone, not the contact's.
- National and state DNC scrubbingCheck with the vendor
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-productYes
A registration form in the app once you pick a local number; SimpleTexting submits it to The Campaign Registry.
- Consent records exportableCheck with the vendor
Lists export to CSV with contact fields and the inbox history; opt-in date or source columns are not named.
- Double opt-in availableYes
A keyword setting sends the confirmation and asks the contact to reply Y or N.
SlickText
What it is
An SMS marketing platform that assigns a toll-free sending number by default, with keywords, web forms, popups and workflows, and one compliance page that holds the opt-in, opt-out and HELP wording.
Who it fits
Shops whose subscribers write "please stop texting me" instead of STOP.
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the numberCheck with the vendor
Every contact carries an opt-in status and a source (manual, import or keyword); a stored time of consent is not described.
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)Yes
An opt-in compliance statement is appended to every opt-in auto-response.
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automaticallyYes
Stop, unsubscribe, remove, cancel, end, quit and opt out always opt the contact out. Opt-Out Intelligence, switched on separately, reads every inbound text for an intent to opt out.
- HELP auto-replyYes
A HELP reply with a link to your website and your email.
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zoneNo
Scheduled campaigns deliver on the time zone of the SlickText account, not the recipient's.
- National and state DNC scrubbingCheck with the vendor
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-productNo
The in-app registration covers the default toll-free number; a 10DLC number goes through your SlickText representative or support.
- Consent records exportableCheck with the vendor
Contacts can be downloaded; the columns that come with them are not listed.
- Double opt-in availableYes
Forced on web forms and popups; can be switched on for other sign-up methods.
Textedly
What it is
A business texting platform for bulk SMS and MMS, keywords, web forms and a shared inbox, with toll-free and 10DLC registration built into the dashboard.
Who it fits
Small businesses that sign people up mostly through web forms and want each sign-up confirmed by a reply.
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the numberCheck with the vendor
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)Yes
New web-form sign-ups automatically get a compliance message confirming the subscription; you edit its wording and when it sends.
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automaticallyCheck with the vendor
Automatic unsubscribe detection marks opted-out contacts, blocks sends to them and logs it; the reply words it reads are not listed.
- HELP auto-replyCheck with the vendor
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zoneCheck with the vendor
- National and state DNC scrubbingCheck with the vendor
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-productYes
A step-by-step registration workflow for toll-free and 10DLC numbers, with approval status on the dashboard.
- Consent records exportableCheck with the vendor
- Double opt-in availableYes
Contacts confirm by replying YES.
Textmagic
What it is
A business texting service with opt-in forms, keywords, scheduling and email-to-SMS, sold pay-as-you-go or on monthly plans. Only the contact can undo an opt-out.
Who it fits
Teams that want opt-outs locked so nobody on staff can re-add a number by mistake.
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the numberCheck with the vendor
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)Yes
Opt-in forms can send an automatic confirmation reply; the wording is yours.
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automaticallyCheck with the vendor
STOP, STOPP, STOPALL, UNSUBSCRIBE, END and QUIT unsubscribe and block the number; other wording is not covered on the page read.
- HELP auto-replyCheck with the vendor
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zoneCheck with the vendor
Its compliance FAQ describes quiet hours as scheduling messages away from restricted times; whether that follows each recipient's time zone is not stated.
- National and state DNC scrubbingCheck with the vendor
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-productYes
A 10DLC form in the web app; Textmagic reviews it and forwards it to The Campaign Registry within one business day.
- Consent records exportableCheck with the vendor
- Double opt-in availableCheck with the vendor
Salesmsg
What it is
A texting and calling platform for sales teams, with CRM integrations, a Power Dialer and AI agents alongside two-way texting.
Who it fits
Sales teams that text from a CRM and need quiet hours checked against each contact's own time zone.
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the numberCheck with the vendor
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)Check with the vendor
With double opt-in on, a templated confirmation text goes out first; its contents are not listed.
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automaticallyCheck with the vendor
STOP, CANCEL, END, UNSUBSCRIBE, QUIT and STOPALL opt out automatically, typos, punctuation and emoji included; a request in other words is unsubscribed by hand.
- HELP auto-replyCheck with the vendor
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zoneYes
Quiet hours are checked against each contact's time zone (set on the record, synced from HubSpot, or estimated from the area code). Workflows, broadcasts and campaigns each have their own toggle, and a manual send can override.
- National and state DNC scrubbingCheck with the vendor
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-productYes
Built-in A2P 10DLC registration, with an AI tool that reviews the submission before it goes in.
- Consent records exportableYes
Contacts filter by opt-in status and export from the Contacts page; the help page walks through exporting the opted-out list.
- Double opt-in availableYes
Organisation-wide: every contact must reply before your team can text them.
Trumpia
What it is
A texting and email platform with keywords, online sign-up pages, automated workflows and two-way texting. Every account gets a toll-free number; 10DLC and short codes cost extra.
Who it fits
Businesses sending promotions to a list spread across time zones, who want the 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. limit applied for them.
- Records opt-in with a timestamp and the numberCheck with the vendor
- Sends the opt-in confirmation (program, HELP, STOP, frequency, rates)Yes
A first keyword text-in gets a standard templated compliance message (you can change only the frequency, the description and the contact number) plus your own auto-response.
- Honours STOP and plain-language revocation automaticallyCheck with the vendor
STOP removes and blocks the number on short codes, 10DLC and long codes; other words are not listed.
- HELP auto-replyYes
A subscriber who replies HELP gets more information from the account.
- Quiet-hours window by the recipient's time zoneYes
A TCPA time restriction blocks solicitation texts before 8 a.m. and after 9 p.m. local time, judged by the number's area code. It can be switched off only for informational messages, after you describe them.
- National and state DNC scrubbingCheck with the vendor
- 10DLC brand and campaign registration in-productCheck with the vendor
The FAQ lists what 10DLC verification asks for and points to the support team for setup; an in-app form is not described.
- Consent records exportableCheck with the vendor
- Double opt-in availableCheck with the vendor
Before you cancel EZ Texting
Consent belongs to your business, but the proof of it sits in the account you are leaving. Take these out in this order, and only cancel once the new number is registered and the old opt-outs are blocked there.
- 01
Every contact
Contacts → All Contacts → Export Contacts
A download link arrives by email. If the button is not enabled on your account, an EZ Texting representative switches it on when you ask, so check it early.
- 02
The opted-out list
Contacts → filter by status → Opted Out
EZ Texting keeps these numbers blocked even if they are uploaded again. The new tool will not know them unless you bring them across and import them as opted out.
- 03
The message history
Inbox → Inbox Settings → Export Inbox (pick a date range)
Replies such as "please stop" that were opted out by hand live here, along with the conversations behind them.
- 04
Your registration answers
The carrier registration you filed: use case and opt-in sources
Each alternative here runs its own brand and campaign registration. The same opt-in story, told the same way, is the fastest approval.
EZ Texting's help centre says cancelling removes your data from the system, contacts included. If you need time, its pause plan keeps the carrier registration, the number, contacts, keywords, sign-up forms and reports for a monthly fee. Keep your own copy of everything above in a consent log whichever tool you pick; the Records guides and tools set out what it should hold.
How we read the claims
Questions switchers ask
What happens to my contacts if I cancel EZ Texting?
They go. EZ Texting's help centre says cancelling removes your data from the system, contacts included. Export first: contacts, the opted-out list and the inbox history. If you need a gap between the two tools, its pause plan keeps the registration, the number and the contacts for a monthly fee.
Do my subscribers have to opt in again at the new tool?
Not because the software changed. The FCC defines prior express written consent as an agreement that authorizes "the seller" to send the messages, so consent belongs to your business, not to EZ Texting. What a move can lose is the proof: the keyword or form each person used and when. Bring that across, and keep the old wording of your forms and keyword flyers.
Will people who texted STOP to EZ Texting stay opted out?
Only if you import them that way. EZ Texting blocks opted-out numbers inside its own account; the next tool starts with no such list. SlickText lets you set each contact's opt-in status as you import, and Salesmsg can filter contacts by opt-out status. The FCC rule gives a business no more than 10 business days to honour a revocation, and changing software does not restart that clock.
Which reply words count as an opt-out under the FCC rule?
Seven are a reasonable means per se: stop, quit, end, revoke, opt out, cancel and unsubscribe. Any other words count too if a reasonable person would read them as a request to stop. No vendor on this page names "revoke" among its automatic opt-out words, so a person on your team still needs to read the inbox. The FCC adopted a further change in FCC 26-67 that is not yet in effect.
Does EZ Texting hold texts until 8 a.m. in the recipient's time zone?
Its help centre does not describe that. Scheduled broadcasts go out on the time zone set on your account, and its FAQ advises staying between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m. in the recipient's time. Trumpia applies that window by the number's area code, and Salesmsg checks quiet hours against each contact's time zone.
Why does this page not list EZ Texting's prices?
Plans, credits and carrier pass-through fees change, and several depend on the number type. The plan table above links each vendor's own pricing page and says which plan carries the consent features, which is the part that matters for this comparison.
Sources
- CTIA Messaging Principles and Best Practices (May 2023), 5.1.2fetched 2026-10-22
- 47 CFR § 64.1200(a)(10)fetched 2026-10-22
- FCC 26-67, consent revocation order (adopted 30 September 2026; not yet in effect)fetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: Deleting contacts vs opting out contactsfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: What are opt-out numbers and how can I view them?fetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: A guide to text message marketing compliancefetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: How to send a text broadcastfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: How do I export my contacts?fetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: How to track contact growthfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: Canceling your accountfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: How to add contactsfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting: Frequently asked questionsfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting: Pricingfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: Can I turn off the automatic response for keywords?fetched 2026-10-22
- SlickText: Viewing and managing contact datafetched 2026-10-22
- SlickText: Send or schedule mass text messagesfetched 2026-10-22
- SlickText: Pricingfetched 2026-10-22
- Salesmsg: SMS opt-out compliancefetched 2026-10-22
- Salesmsg: Pricingfetched 2026-10-22
- Trumpia: Plansfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting: Compliancefetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: Pricingfetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: What is a STOP response?fetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: How do I export contacts?fetched 2026-10-22
- Textedly: Pricingfetched 2026-10-22
- Textmagic: SMS pricingfetched 2026-10-22
- Textmagic: How does Textmagic help me stay compliant?fetched 2026-10-22
- Textmagic: How can people opt in and opt out?fetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: Editing your keyword settingsfetched 2026-10-22
- EZ Texting help: What is carrier registration and why is it necessary?fetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: Creating audience segmentsfetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: Free compliance messagefetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: What is a HELP response?fetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: Adding delivery windows to autorespondersfetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: How to register your local numberfetched 2026-10-22
- SimpleTexting: Setting up a keywordfetched 2026-10-22
- SlickText: Tools to help you stay compliantfetched 2026-10-22
- SlickText: Obtaining and registering a sending numberfetched 2026-10-22
- Textedly: SMS web formsfetched 2026-10-22
- Textedly: Carrier compliancefetched 2026-10-22
- Textmagic: Grow your contacts using opt-in formsfetched 2026-10-22
- Textmagic: 10DLC registration guidefetched 2026-10-22
- Salesmsg: Quiet hoursfetched 2026-10-22
- Salesmsg: Compliance master articlefetched 2026-10-22
- Salesmsg: Double opt-infetched 2026-10-22
- Trumpia: Frequently asked questionsfetched 2026-10-22